Author Topic: Hello everyone  (Read 7525 times)

Offline jesterhead

• Scavenger
    • View Profile
Hello everyone
« on: July 04, 2013, 10:27:17 pm »
Hi all,

I've been eating raw meat for about three years now. I'm going to start following raw paleo more closely to see if I can further reduce the symptoms of my autism spectrum/aspergers. I'm not sure if I've got full blown Aspergers, although I am definitely somewhere on the spectrum. So far, I've noticed an increased desire to be social and my social abilities feel like they have increased from eating raw meat.

Here are/were some of my symptoms:
- Generalized anxiety: gone for the most part.
- Auditory and olfactory hypersensitivities: I have to wear earplugs at the movie theater, cover my ears when I hear loud noises, and am distracted by odors that most people don't even notice.
- Chemical sensitivities.
- Difficulty with conversations. Has been slowly resolving itself. I'm fine with one-on-one convos, still working on group convos.
- Difficulty making eye contact with people: This one resolved when I cut out grains and dairy and started eating raw meat, thankfully.
- Sometimes I speak in a monotone voice.

I've been mainly eating muscle meats, veggies, cooked eggs, almond butter, cooked sweet potato, liver sparingly, and bone marrow sparingly. I did try suet a few times, although I couldn't digest it. I've still been binging on processed carbs though: potato and tortilla chips lol.

I'm in the process of transitioning to a true raw paleo diet. For the past month I've cut out all junk foods, been drinking lots of veggie shakes (1-2 day), and am going to start increasing the organ meats. I've also been cutting down on the massive amount of almond butter I was eating (going to replace with animal fats).