Author Topic: Standard newbie here. New to the forum and RPD  (Read 3235 times)

Offline passive357

• Forager
    • View Profile
Standard newbie here. New to the forum and RPD
« on: August 09, 2010, 04:51:15 pm »
I am a 34 yo male and I currently weigh 220 pounds. I have been going through a total body transformation. I started out at 269 pounds about 6 months ago. I am down 49 pounds so far and my goal is about 185. I do lots of running and weightlifting. I have totally changed my diet from SAD to cooked paleo and now going into RZC. I have lots of questions and work to do to figure out what really works for me. I have no experience with this lifestyle thus far so I am just winging it all the way. Working terrific so far! I am living in Orlando, Florida so if there are any local people who have advice on places to get good food around me please let me know. I am open to any recommendations. Let me know if you want to go for a run or workout with me too. I am always cycling, running, and weightlifting in and around the University of Central Florida area.

I'm excited to embark on this new lifestyle and I am looking forward to researching my interests on this forum. I have been reading lots of posts and it seems to be just what I need.

Offline TylerDurden

• Global Moderator
  • Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
    • Raw Paleolithic Diet
Re: Standard newbie here. New to the forum and RPD
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2010, 04:59:48 pm »
Welcome to the forum! I presume by "cooked-palaeo" you were already doing cooked, zero-carb before rawpalaeo?
"During the last campaign I knew what was happening. You know, they mocked me for my foreign policy and they laughed at my monetary policy. No more. No more.
" Ron Paul.

Offline passive357

• Forager
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2010, 05:09:51 pm »