Author Topic: Just joined, a little about myself  (Read 4266 times)

Offline MaverickHunter40245

• Forager
    • View Profile
Just joined, a little about myself
« on: October 18, 2008, 10:22:33 am »
Hello. I'm 20 years old, and I'm a student at the University of Louisville, majoring in computer engineering (3 semesters of calculus is hard.).  Over the last couple years, and especially months, I have read information regarding diet and health, and quickly found conventional advice untrustworthy.  It wasn't long until I found that our primary food should come from animals, rather than plants.  Recently, however, I have been gaining an interest in raw animal foods, and though I haven't actually started getting into a raw food diet (Other than the occasional egg) yet, I am interested in learning more about it.

Edit:  Also, the reason I picked this screen name: First, it is a reference to a certain video game series, which originally came out on the Super Nintendo, but I didn't discover until about 4 years ago. Second, the word "Maverick" refers to my extracurricular studies, done completely outside of any school work (For high school or college), in which I found a web of lies, corruption, and bad science, leading to my rejection of the establishment's dietary advice.  Third, the word "Hunter" refers to me wanting to actually try hunting.  I've never been hunting, but would very much like to try, as it would not only be fun to hunt down the animal, but it would be the perfect opportunity to start trying RAF's from a natural and very fresh source (I would start with small game, as I read on these forums that the organs of smaller animals are supposed to have a milder flavor, which is helpful for newbies).  So until then, it can just refer to "hunting for the truth".  Finally, the number 40245 is my zip code.