Author Topic: BEGINNER ON RAW PALEO  (Read 4089 times)

Offline Cheska

• Forager
    • View Profile
BEGINNER ON RAW PALEO
« on: January 25, 2013, 03:16:34 am »
Hello ! I'm very new to this, and was glad to find a forum.  I have always had a fairly healthy lifestyle: eat pretty good (but was still eating the bad once in a blue moon), and I'm a fan of sports and working out. But, I wanted to challenge myself to see just how healthy I can be - so here I am! :)

I have decided to try a raw paleo diet, though I am not sure if it will be 100% because I am afraid to try chicken raw, lol. But fish and beef I am okay with. However, I am not sure how to prepare a raw ground beef dish. Can anyone help me out? I haven't tried yet. I do buy grass fed beef and everything else organically. Just need a little direction from those who have experience! :)
I haven't eaten raw yet but I have slowly started weeding out what I don't want which is sugar, wheat. I have been eating raw veggies and fruit, nuts, and I lightly cook salmon burgers and chicken, for a few days as I slowly walk into this, and figure it out.

Anyone have any suggestions ? Thanks!

Offline jessica

• Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
Re: BEGINNER ON RAW PALEO
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2013, 03:42:09 am »
you can just pretend you are making meatballs or meatloaf, add seasonings, egg yolks, onions, garlic...etc....and then just munch down on it raw. 

i would suggest you make sure to get some bone broth going and also eat up on some organs, livers and hearts seem to be the most common, you can grind the liver up in the meat if you dont like the texture.  heart is a big lean muscle meat that is very tender and very easy to eat raw.  both of these have complimentary amino acids to go with your muscle meat.  be sure to eat plenty of animal fats, variety, and a good dose of seaweeds or sea animals :)

Offline Iguana

• Mammoth Hunter
  • Eating tuna fish
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2013, 04:07:05 am »