Author Topic: Alligator, Snake and Scorpion.  (Read 10690 times)

Offline Altered Beast

• Forager
    • View Profile
Alligator, Snake and Scorpion.
« on: March 15, 2012, 11:22:24 am »
I am relatively new to raw-paleo lifestyles. This community has been a valuable source
of information and support. I wonder if anyone here has experience or knowledge with
raw reptilian meat or insects types, both farmed.

I have access to some exotic protein sources in Southeast China
and the locals haven't any information on raw meat.
Thanks for any assistance and resources.

CitrusHigh

Re: Alligator, Snake and Scorpion.
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2012, 11:27:33 am »
Yeah I've eaten raw rattle snake, raw grubs, caterpillars, ants and their eggs. Do it up as long as they're not reared on unnatural foods. Animals must be eating their natural diets or an acceptable analogue or it's not worth it except in desperation.

But due to China's dismal fucking record of industry, I'd be careful. I won't buy chinese sourced foods here in the US, and I wouldn't buy food there unless I saw the place it came from. They're too farkin' lax and they seem to have a habit of finding ways to fuck up perfectly good food. If you can poison babies and pets, no one is safe.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2012, 11:33:35 am by Let'sCopOut »

Offline cherimoya_kid

• One who bans trolls
  • Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2012, 11:56:25 am »
I agree with everything LetsCopOut just posted.

Offline Altered Beast

• Forager
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2012, 12:37:52 pm »
That was rather colorful, but I appreciate your weighing in.
It really does go without saying, here, that buyer assumes
all risks.

To be fair, the two gentlemen who were directly linked with
the contaminated baby formula a few years ago, have been executed.
China is a model in accountability, wouldn't you say? Something lacking
in much of the developed world today, where if you throw enough