Author Topic: digestion adaptation question  (Read 8456 times)

Offline funkymonk

• Forager
    • View Profile
    • Les tam-tams du Saint-Maurice
digestion adaptation question
« on: January 13, 2010, 09:54:22 am »
Hi everyone, I've been peeking here and there in this forum for the last 6 months gathering info from advanced users and want to thanks them all for that! What a great open minded community.

I have been doing cooked paleo for the last 2 years with great health results. Then I kept feeling a little tired after eating a cooked meal and was already coming to this forum at that time. I decided to give it a shot and eat raw beef and suet. With some fall back on the 100% raw diet, I got used to it and did ok with the taste. Now that I have gone 100% raw, I feel cold pretty much all the time. While when I was cooking food I was Always hot. Is this detox? Have anyone else experienced that?

Offline goodsamaritan

• Administrator
  • Mammoth Hunter
  • Geek Healer Truth Seeker Pro-Natal Pro-Life
    • View Profile
    • Filipino Services Inc.
Re: digestion adaptation question
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2010, 10:10:39 am »
Are you eating enough fat?

What is your typical daily meal composed of?
Linux Geek, Web Developer, Email Provider, Businessman, Engineer, REAL Free Healer, Pro-Life, Pro-Family, Truther, Ripple-XRP Fan

I'm the network administrator.
My business: Website Dev & Hosting and Email Server Provider,
My blogs: Cure Manual, My Health Blog, Eczema Cure & Psoriasis Cure

William

« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2010, 12:18:01 pm »
I can feel hot when I eat too much.

Offline TylerDurden

• Global Moderator
  • Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
    • Raw Paleolithic Diet
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2010, 07:50:34 pm »