Author Topic: Hi from France  (Read 6823 times)

Offline Iguana

• Mammoth Hunter
  • Eating tuna fish
    • View Profile
Hi from France
« on: July 18, 2009, 03:18:40 am »
Hi everyone,

"Carnivore" is a friend of mine and he told me about this forum.

I've been eating exclusively raw and instinctively for 22 years, starting in January 1987 after having read GC Burger book. By the way, an English translation of the first edition of that book "La guerre du cru" is on line here: http://www.geocities.com/HotSprings/7627/ggindex.html

I hope to be able to contribute quite often to your discussions !

Best regards,
Francois

« Last Edit: July 18, 2009, 03:42:35 am by Iguana »
Cause and effect are distant in time and space in complex systems, while at the same time there’s a tendency to look for causes near the events sought to be explained. Time delays in feedback in systems result in the condition where the long-run response of a system to an action is often different from its short-run response. — Ronald J. Ziegler

Offline cherimoya_kid

• One who bans trolls
  • Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
Re: Hi from France
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2009, 03:29:42 am »
Welcome.

A number of us here do eat somewhat instinctively, in that we eat 1 food at at time, and pay attention to the taste change.  Most of us don't eat a lot of fruit/honey, unlike the true Instinctivore types, but we definitely appreciate G.C. Burger's work, in that it brought raw-meat-eating to wider attention, and, in my case, was the first exposure I had to RAF at all, through a friend.

Again, Welcome!

Offline phatdave

• Buffalo Hunter
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2009, 04:00:47 am »
Wow 22 years is a long time compared to my x months! What do you eat on a typical day?

Offline Iguana

• Mammoth Hunter
  • Eating tuna fish
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2009, 04:31:06 am »
Wow 22 years is a long time compared to my x months! What do you eat on a typical day?
Hi,