Author Topic: New to raw paleo & I have some questions.  (Read 5637 times)

Offline intouchwithinstinct

• Trapper
    • View Profile
New to raw paleo & I have some questions.
« on: February 21, 2010, 02:40:23 pm »
 :)My Names Jesse I'm new to the raw paleo thing.  I have been eating Weston Price style for years now though.  Although I love raw paleo for the raw meats/lifestyle and foods, there are many things I want to keep doing that got me results I got from weston price.  These things are mostly, Raw dairy products, My daily dose of green pastures raw fermented Cod Liver Oil, and the bone broths.  I have recently got into raw meats, and I love it!! I have never had a problem consuming organ meats or eating my meat rare or even raw from time to time + I feel amazing!  But being new to this I have a few questions. 

1:  Where do you guys get some of these meats, I can get the fallowing easily-Grassfed Organic.. Liver, brains, Kidney, Bones, Pancreas, Heart, Muscle Meats, Seafoods,-  But I have had a Hell of a hard time finding some of the more exotic types of meats such as... -Glands like, adrenals Thyroid,.. well just glands in general, Testicles/any male sex organ such as penis and Prostate.(Yes I want to try everything!)-.  So I am in Australia at the moment anyone on here know of spots to get these things?

I have no fear of eating anything raw and I think My system handles it well because of my genetics, My mother was European, and My dad was a little bit European and native American.  I think that being brought up around that native culture/maybe a genetic factor, has made it much easier for me to jump into eating raw organ meats without a problem.

Anyways next question.

2:Is there anywhere on the net where you can find a general analysis of nutrition content of different grassfed organs?