Author Topic: Newbie Here :)  (Read 6999 times)

Offline Ioanna

• Global Moderator
  • Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
Newbie Here :)
« on: January 26, 2009, 10:12:32 am »
Hello All,

I've transitioned from vegetarian to mostly raw to raw vegan to now half-raw paleo with fully raw intentions!  I knew something wasn't right when I began to crave insane amounts of nuts and seeds on raw vegan, so I started adding raw dairy and raw eggs.  This helped a lot.  I then learned about AV and moved on from there.  My diet is pretty much a complete 180 degree turn from where I was a year ago, and I feel so much better for it!  I hardly eat any vegetation these days.  I don't digest it well at all.  I love salads, and if I ever get to the point that I can actually digest them well I'll start eating them again.  I thought it was all the fiber, but juicing doesn't help either. 

I love eating raw red meats.  In fact cooked red meat looks ruined to me now.  I've not tried white meats, not even fish...I've not yet the nerve for that. 

The only thing keeping me from being 100% raw is that I still have some learned fear about eating raw animal food that kicks in every once in a while.  Anyone else have this?

Look forward to conversing with all of you!

Offline goodsamaritan

• Administrator
  • Mammoth Hunter
  • Geek Healer Truth Seeker Pro-Natal Pro-Life
    • View Profile
    • Filipino Services Inc.
Re: Newbie Here :)
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2009, 11:30:03 am »
I love eating raw red meats.  In fact cooked red meat looks ruined to me now.  I've not tried white meats, not even fish...I've not yet the nerve for that. 

Well hello.  First time for me to know of someone eating land animal raw red meats but not having the nerve to eat raw FISH  :o

It's probably a cultural thing.  Eating raw fish is normal with us if it is with vinegar and we have too much exposure with Japanese culture / restaurants they eat sashimi on a regular basis.