Total Members Voted: 8

Author Topic: Beards  (Read 9127 times)

Offline raw-al

• Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
Beards
« on: August 16, 2013, 02:08:06 am »
I just read this article.

http://www.losethebackpain.com/blog/2013/08/07/men-with-beards-more-attractive/#_edn6

Beards do seem to be coming into fashion again.

I could not have a beard when I worked as a pilot, as it was legally required to be clean shaven, because an oxygen mask doesn't seal properly with a beard. Also as a volunteer fireman same problem with breathing gear.
Cheers
Al

Offline eveheart

• Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
Re: Beards
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2013, 02:57:25 am »
I didn't see an option for my answer: I get electrolysis for those pesky chin hairs.

And that article is right - the "10-day stubble" IS the most attractive form of facial hair.
"I intend to live forever; so far, so good." -Steven Wright, comedian

Offline Iguana

• Mammoth Hunter
  • Eating tuna fish
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2013, 03:25:47 am »
when I worked as a pilot

Private pilot or airline pilot?

I've shaved my beard ever since it became partly white because it made me look older! I don't like to look old for an obvious reason  ;) I can't vote, no provision being there for such a case.
« Last Edit: August 16, 2013, 03:31:51 am by Iguana »
Cause and effect are distant in time and space in complex systems, while at the same time there’s a tendency to look for causes near the events sought to be explained. Time delays in feedback in systems result in the condition where the long-run response of a system to an action is often different from its short-run response. — Ronald J. Ziegler

Offline jessica

• Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2013, 03:50:02 am »
short but soft, like past the stubble point but not out of control or super long.  but clean shaven is always weird to me, unless someone is genuinely naturally pretty hairless