Author Topic: Hi  (Read 3827 times)

Offline LvB

• Egg Thief
    • View Profile
Hi
« on: February 12, 2009, 10:39:39 pm »
Hi
I'm new to Raw Paleo, though I've sort of known what it's about for a while.

I've tried some different diets, lacto-ovo vegetarian, vegan, Warrior Diet, and the more and more I read about the Raw Paleo diet, the more it makes sense. I'm not sure when I'll be ready to start trying it for real, but I'm seriously interested and I want to learn more before starting. I've read about the benifits, and about traditional cultures living long happy healthy lives on mostly raw animal foods. Currently I'm living with my family, and I'm pretty sure they'd have a bad reaction to raw meat eating, due to giving into fear of bacterial infections. I just don't see why people should fall for that when there's perfectly good evidence of people doing great on raw meat. I've always sort of craved raw meat since I was a kid, it just looked more appetizing to me that way.

Offline TylerDurden

• Global Moderator
  • Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
    • Raw Paleolithic Diet
Re: Hi
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2009, 11:05:27 pm »
Welcome to the forum!

It might be an idea to have a look at the child board topics on the general discussions forum.

In the meantime, while it may not be practical for you to go rawpalaeo right now, I'm sure you could compromise by going cooked palaeo with grassfed meat(cooked rare). And, of course, avoid ready meals and any foods adulterated with chemicals/preservatives, if possible.
"During the last campaign I knew what was happening. You know, they mocked me for my foreign policy and they laughed at my monetary policy. No more. No more.
" Ron Paul.

Satya

« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2009, 12:56:11 am »
Hi
I'm new to Raw Paleo, though I've sort of known what it's about for a while.