Author Topic: what will happen when one switches from LC to high-fruit?  (Read 4958 times)

Offline Joy2012

• Shaman
    • View Profile
what will happen when one switches from LC to high-fruit?
« on: May 04, 2012, 10:30:08 pm »
I have been doing LC/VLC RP for more than 3 months and have had little fruit. What will happen to me physcially if I switch to a high-fruit diet? Could I become water-logged for days?

BTW, I do not think I reap much health benefit from my LC experiment. I did enjoy it. I like sweet fruit very much too.

Offline TylerDurden

• Global Moderator
  • Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
    • Raw Paleolithic Diet
Re: what will happen when one switches from LC to high-fruit?
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2012, 11:17:20 pm »
I have not noticed much difference. Well, that is, my appetite increases if I increase my carb-intake. I guess I would eventually get minor  blood-sugar-issues if I ate 100% raw plants for several weeks but I haven't done that since going rawpalaeo.
"During the last campaign I knew what was happening. You know, they mocked me for my foreign policy and they laughed at my monetary policy. No more. No more.
" Ron Paul.

Offline cherimoya_kid

• One who bans trolls
  • Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2012, 03:30:19 am »
I wouldn't go from LC to high-carb suddenly.  Probably give yourself at least 2 weeks to transition.

Offline Joy2012

• Shaman
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2012, 07:01:28 am »
I have not noticed much difference. Well, that is, my appetite increases if I increase my carb-intake. I guess I would eventually get minor  blood-sugar-issues if I ate 100% raw plants for several weeks but I haven't done that since going rawpalaeo.

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Offline Joy2012

• Shaman
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2012, 07:02:20 am »
I wouldn't go from LC to high-carb suddenly.  Probably give yourself at least 2 weeks to transition.

And the reason for that is ____________