Author Topic: Which meat is it ok to eat raw?  (Read 7392 times)

Offline johnnyboi

• Forager
    • View Profile
Which meat is it ok to eat raw?
« on: October 24, 2019, 05:44:30 am »
Does it have to be grass fed or is lower quality ok too?
Are there some specific meats that should not be eater raw, like I hear chicken and pork maybe?
Is eaten organs raw ok?
What if the meat was frozen?
How do I know if there is something wrong with the meat?
And what are the possible side effects if there is, can one die?

Sorry, I am new to this, many questions...

Offline TylerDurden

• Global Moderator
  • Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
    • Raw Paleolithic Diet
Re: Which meat is it ok to eat raw?
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2019, 10:27:21 am »
Strictly speaking, one should aim for high-quality raw meat since they contain higher, better nutrients. So grassfed raw meats are better, raw wild game/raw wildcaught seafood is best of all. AV said to avoid the raw organs from factory-farmed raw meats. Otherwise fine. Prefrozen meat is less worse but better than factory-farmed raw meats. You might get parasites(highly, highly unlikely) but there are many drugs which easily kill parasites.
« Last Edit: October 25, 2019, 10:20:58 am by TylerDurden »
"During the last campaign I knew what was happening. You know, they mocked me for my foreign policy and they laughed at my monetary policy. No more. No more.
" Ron Paul.

Offline johnnyboi

• Forager
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2019, 03:05:21 am »
Strictly speaking, one should aim for high-quality raw meat since they contain higher, better nutrients. So grassfed raw meats are better, raw wild game/raw wildcaught seafood is best of all. AV said to avoid the raw organs from factory-farmed raw meats. Otherwise fine. Prefrozen meat is less worse but better than cooked, factory-farmed raw meats. You might get parasites(highly, highly unlikely) but there are many drugs which easily kill parasites.