Author Topic: unreal appetite  (Read 3964 times)

Offline Nation

• Warrior
    • View Profile
unreal appetite
« on: July 07, 2010, 02:54:32 am »
I've been eating raw meat on and off for 6 months now, but it's only been 5 weeks since i'm 100% raw, very low carb, RZC on most days. In the last couple of days, my appetite has literally doubled, yesterday i ate ~1.4 kg of meat! I've never eaten so much in my life. Has anyone experienced this? I'm not a big guy - average weight and height, i exercise but not that much, why is my body requiring so much food, perhaps it's rebuilding muscles? I was into fruitarianism for 2 years prior to discovering raw meat.

Offline ys

• Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
Re: unreal appetite
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2010, 03:06:42 am »
if i were you i would be curious to find out how well all this meat is getting digested.  i would take sample of my stool to the lab to see how much undigested protein is in there.
if there is a lot of protein then you are wasting lots of meat, if little then your body does indeed need that much meat.

Offline Nation

• Warrior
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2010, 03:23:05 am »
i don't have many BMs and they're small, i'm fairly certain my digestion is good, no feeling of heaviness in my stomach, no bloating, my stomach is flat if i eat ZC.

Offline ys

• Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2010, 03:35:55 am »
well, if you feel good then i guess this is a good thing.

Offline Ioanna

• Global Moderator
  • Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2010, 06:48:10 am »
my appetite was unusually high in the beginning, especially for fat.  I just wanted more fat, and seemed like a ridiculous amount of calories for me.  I think it was about a month that every couple of days I was like this, then got normalized.

Offline goodsamaritan

• Administrator
  • Mammoth Hunter
  • Geek Healer Truth Seeker Pro-Natal Pro-Life
    • View Profile
    • Filipino Services Inc.