Author Topic: Aajonus Vonderplanitz questionable diploma?  (Read 4951 times)

Offline eoterm

• Forager
    • View Profile
Aajonus Vonderplanitz questionable diploma?
« on: September 23, 2012, 07:13:41 am »
Please don't hit me!

I am new to the whole raw paleo, and I have not eaten cooked meat this entire week!  It has all been raw (ground beef and salmon)  However, I love animal products, an truthfully enjoy them much more cooked (Except for fish, love sashimi)  However, being new even to paleo I just want to make sure my decisions in becoming a RVAFer really has benefits over eating cooked food paleo.   But since it seems that Aajonus name seems to associated with eating raw animal products  maybe even the reason many do raw paleo.  It makes me a little more leary in maybe becoming full RVAFer.  Please understand I am keeping an open mind, and I get the bacteria/enzymes/heat sensitive b vitamins in raw meat, and that it might be better for us...

Any comments?

http://www.naturalnews.com/036076_Aajonus_Vonderplanitz_doctorate_nutrition.html

CitrusHigh

Re: Aajonus Vonderplanitz questionable diploma?
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2012, 07:50:20 am »
It's already been discussed, not sure where the thread is. The bottom line is that it doesn't have any impact on raw foods as a concept, only that Aajonus hasn't been to an accredited university if it's true. Doesn't matter though because they don't teach raw animal foods in universities, they teach NOT raw animal foods.

Offline TylerDurden

• Global Moderator
  • Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
    • Raw Paleolithic Diet
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2012, 03:49:44 pm »
Precisely. Besides, Aajonus is not synonymous with a RVAF diet, there are a number of other RVAF diet gurus such as Burger etc. as well.
"During the last campaign I knew what was happening. You know, they mocked me for my foreign policy and they laughed at my monetary policy. No more. No more.
" Ron Paul.

Offline CS

• Forager
    • View Profile