Author Topic: Importance of organ meat  (Read 4858 times)

Offline Wai Kai Zen

• Buffalo Hunter
  • Raw Knowledge and Experience
    • View Profile
Importance of organ meat
« on: April 15, 2014, 01:42:36 am »
Hi all,

Im still in between raw or cooked paleo, but Im not promoting anything.
I feel like whether the meat is raw or cooked, organ meat makes me feel way better than muscle meat.
Gives me way more energy and my digestive issues are gone.

During my life Ive never really eaten any organ meat and I feel like it has got alot to do with the western society.
In the western society its normal to eat muscle meat and Ive never noticed anyone eating organs.
I feel like this is a huge attributor for the lack of vitamins/minerals in our body and thus resulting in more disease.

Just my take on it. Im no expert, just someone who experiments.
If anyone has an explanation for my observations then please enlighten me/us.

Peace
Reminder to myself:
Search for truth, not dogma.

Offline Sorentus

• Warrior
    • View Profile
Re: Importance of organ meat
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2014, 02:22:58 am »
Well I can't even digest muscle meat, organ meat is bad as HELL but it's not as BAD, organ meat taste MUCH better and cost less. I can't understand why anyone would eat muscle meat over heart or other organs.

Offline sabertooth

• Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2014, 07:40:34 am »
I personally have to have some organ meat to feel optimal, liver especially.

I notice if I dont have any liver for a long time my digestion gets week and I lose energy and vitality. So when I kill an animal I will ration the liver by eating about half of it the first week and freezing the rest to eat bits of at a later time.