Author Topic: Craving raw beef!  (Read 15339 times)

Offline Adam

• Forager
    • View Profile
Craving raw beef!
« on: July 26, 2010, 03:15:13 pm »
Im still new to the whole raw paleo idea and am not anywhere near going 100% yet. So far Ive only had raw beef 3 times and haven't enjoyed it at all, I simply don't like the taste. The last time I ate some was about 2 weeks ago. Currently Im a 100% paleo but not raw. Anyway last night I craved raw steak. I don't even like the taste, why would I crave it?

Offline Iguana

• Mammoth Hunter
  • Eating tuna fish
    • View Profile
Re: Craving raw beef!
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2010, 03:37:58 pm »
You probably need some raw meat!

Fresh raw beef is also neither appealing nor tasty to me. But it generally becomes tasty once matured and it can be matured rather quickly by hanging it in the wind of a fan or more slowly by letting it hang in a not too damp fridge, or any combination of both (a ventilated fridge per example). When high, after a few months in the fridge, it gets a strong taste that can be very attracting and delightful.

But anyway there are much better and tastier meats than beef: wild boar, kangaroo, venison, deer, chamois, lamb, rabbit, duck, chicken…
Cause and effect are distant in time and space in complex systems, while at the same time there’s a tendency to look for causes near the events sought to be explained. Time delays in feedback in systems result in the condition where the long-run response of a system to an action is often different from its short-run response. — Ronald J. Ziegler

Offline goodsamaritan

• Administrator
  • Mammoth Hunter
  • Geek Healer Truth Seeker Pro-Natal Pro-Life
    • View Profile
    • Filipino Services Inc.
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2010, 03:58:50 pm »