Author Topic: Anyone here raise there own meat?  (Read 5535 times)

Offline Chester

• Forager
    • View Profile
Anyone here raise there own meat?
« on: August 05, 2009, 08:25:29 am »
  Hi everyone I'm new to eating raw and have a question. From reading around this forum it looks like people only buy the meat that they consume. I was wondering if anyone here raises there own meat? To me, raising my own meat would make more sense as long as its not to hard. It would cost less than buying meat,I could make sure the animals have a good life[you know up until I whack them in the head],and various other reasons. But if anyone here does raise the majority of there animals I would like to know what they do raise.

Offline goodsamaritan

• Administrator
  • Mammoth Hunter
  • Geek Healer Truth Seeker Pro-Natal Pro-Life
    • View Profile
    • Filipino Services Inc.
Re: Anyone here raise there own meat?
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2009, 09:17:32 am »
We tried raising our own chickens as pets then ate them.
We also tried raising ducks as pets then ate them.

Linux Geek, Web Developer, Email Provider, Businessman, Engineer, REAL Free Healer, Pro-Life, Pro-Family, Truther, Ripple-XRP Fan

I'm the network administrator.
My business: Website Dev & Hosting and Email Server Provider,
My blogs: Cure Manual, My Health Blog, Eczema Cure & Psoriasis Cure

Offline SuperInfinity

• Deer Hunter
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2009, 12:03:22 pm »
We tried raising our own chickens as pets then ate them.
We also tried raising ducks as pets then ate them.

You don't see anything wrong or mean about that?

How would you like if your parents ate you when you reached maturity?

Offline zaida

• Egg Thief
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2009, 02:02:28 pm »
its called the circle of life, at least the ducks and chickens had a good life instead of living in a tiny cage with hundreds of other ones and got fed crap.

Offline RawZi

• Mammoth Hunter
  • Need I say more?