Author Topic: Introduction and a question  (Read 11945 times)

Offline larrymagee

• Egg Thief
    • View Profile
Introduction and a question
« on: April 23, 2011, 11:45:41 am »
I've been eating Zero Carb (mostly beef) for a little over 2 years.  I know a lot of you from your past participation at ZIOH.  I switched to one meal a day about 6 weeks ago and then started preferring the taste of raw meat 2 weeks ago and I'm trying to see if I can switch to all raw.  I'm eating raw skirt steak and raw sirloin stew meat.  I leave the meat on a plate or in an open container in the fridge and I've been letting it get ranker and ranker and I like the taste. 

My question is about the dog breath I got today from only 3-day-old meat.  Does that go away?  I know it's not ketone breath.  I'm way past that.

I'm trying to make some high meat, too.  I didn't want to wait 3 weeks by doing it the fridge so I've got it in a plastic container in the cupboard.  I'll air it twice a day and taste a little each day to see how rotten I can stand.

Offline wodgina

• Global Moderator
  • Mammoth Hunter
  • Opportunistic Carnivore
    • View Profile
Re: Introduction and a question
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2011, 09:23:15 pm »
3 days old isn't old on the Dark side.
“Integrity has no need of rules.”

Albert Camus

Offline larrymagee

• Egg Thief
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2011, 11:57:25 pm »
Yes, I didn't think 3 days was very old.  It was stew meat and some of the pieces were brown/grey.  I'm just wondering about the lingering bad taste it gave me and if the body adjusts to that and it goes away.

Offline Löwenherz

• Chief
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2011, 12:21:22 am »
I've been eating Zero Carb (mostly beef) for a little over 2 years.

Hi,

Welcome to Raw Paleo World!

Please tell us more about your zero carb diet and your experiences! Are you eating muscle meat only, like recommended at ZIOH, if I remember correctly?