Author Topic: Eye color change updates  (Read 27064 times)

Offline californiadreamin

• Forager
    • View Profile
Eye color change updates
« on: June 02, 2010, 08:33:40 am »
Hi everyone, I'm new to Paleo and was wondering about the effects of the diet on eye color change. I've already seen the past topics posted by members and I was wondering if there were any updates. Please explain if your eye color has changed more, or not at all. I'm also curious to know what color you had prior to the diet, what color you have now and how long it's taken you to see a change in color. I look forward to interesting responses. 

Offline TylerDurden

• Global Moderator
  • Mammoth Hunter
    • View Profile
    • Raw Paleolithic Diet
Re: Eye color change updates
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2010, 04:17:42 pm »
This has been extensively discussed in the past. RVAFers do experience eye-colour change quite often. I, for example, have gotten light-green around the outer half of my irises with the inner part of the iris being a light brown still. In the past I used to have dark brown irises which became almost coal-black when I was at my worst re illnesses. The lightening of my irises is very slow, despite my having recovered from previous illnesses,  so I'm assuming that while health may play a factor it's not the sole re iris-lightening.
« Last Edit: June 02, 2010, 04:50:48 pm by TylerDurden »
"During the last campaign I knew what was happening. You know, they mocked me for my foreign policy and they laughed at my monetary policy. No more. No more.
" Ron Paul.

• Forager
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2010, 04:35:12 am »